Fitness Report – Week Two

Summary: Busier week in the office, for some mornings I had to wake up at 05.00 to fit in my morning workout but managed it! The Wednesday Pure Legs, Bums and Tums sessions was a REAL workout. I have never done so many squats with weights in such a short period of time. I thought I would struggle to do the Strength-Based Workout straight afterwards but I found it easier as my body was warmed up.

Moment of the Week: I’m not a fan of the traffic lights just outside Blackfriars Station, I usually have to jog on the spot for a while and so lose the momentum I built up from running. When I finally made it across the road, I decided to sprint across Blackfriars Bridge and experienced such a rush of energy as ‘Can’t Stop the Feeling’ by Justin Timberlake was playing. To my surprise I was ranked #18 on this month’s Leaderboard for crossing that Bridge!

SUNDAY 25th SEPTEMBER

Fitness: Pure Fat Burn (30mins), Strength-Based Workout (30mins)

Meals: Breakfast – Special K with Soya Milk, Lunch – Egg-Fried Rice and Mixed Vegetables with a selection of veggie side dishes, Dinner – Left over Bean and Sweet Potato Burrito

MONDAY 26th SEPTEMBER

Fitness: Morning Workout (17:49mins), Cardio (3.9K run, 23:44mins, 5:59 [min/km])

Meals: Breakfast – Special K with Soya Milk, Lunch – Cheese and Pickle Sandwiches, Dinner – left over Bean and Sweet Potato Burrito

Snacks: Bananas and Apples

TUESDAY 27th SEPTEMBER

Fitness: Morning Workout (12:54 mins)

Meals: Breakfast – Special K with Soya Milk, Lunch – Cheese and Pickle Sandwiches, Dinner – Boiled potatoes, eggs, broccoli, cauliflower with tomatoes and cucumber.

Snacks: Apple, Yoghurt Pot with Granola

WEDNESDAY 28th SEPTEMBER

Fitness: Morning Workout (14:42 mins), Pure Legs, Bums and Tums (45 mins) and Strength-Based Workout (30 mins)

Meals: Breakfast – Special K with Soya Milk, Lunch – Cheese and Pickle Sandwiches, Dinner – Boiled potatoes, eggs, broccoli, cauliflower with tomatoes and cucumber.

Snacks: Apple, Yoghurt Pot with Granola

THURSDAY 29th SEPTEMBER

Fitness: Morning Workout (12:55 mins)

Meals: Breakfast – Special K with Soya Milk, Lunch – Cheese and Pickle Sandwiches, Dinner – Boiled potatoes, eggs (without the yolk), broccoli, cauliflower with tomatoes and cucumber.

Snacks: Pint of Cider, Sweet Potato and Potato Fries (at the pub) and Yoghurt pot with Granola

FRIDAY 30th SEPTEMBER

Fitness: Morning workout (12:40 mins)

Meals: Breakfast – Special K with Soya Milk, Lunch – Cheese and Pickle Sandwiches, Dinner – An apple at 01.30 in the morning

Snacks: 450g pot of Onken Apricot Yoghurt, Three cups of Decaf Coffee and one cup of tea  

SATURDAY 1st OCTOBER

Fitness: Pure Bootcamp (45 mins), Cardio (5.58k Lv1 on the treadmill, 40:31mins, 7:15[min/km])

Meals: Breakfast – Special K with Soya Milk, Lunch – Boiled potatoes, eggs (without the yolk), broccoli, cauliflower with tomatoes and cucumber, Dinner – Boiled potatoes, eggs (without the yolk), broccoli, cauliflower with tomatoes and cucumber.

Snacks: Yoghurt with Museli, Packet of Almonds

Notes/Comments:

  • I’ve been much better at preparing meals this week and having dinner ready has been such a treat. The only thing that I’d prefer is putting each meal into a separate Tupperware.
  • Although I adore cheese and pickle sandwiches on wholemeal bread, they probably aren’t helping with my bloating so thinking how I can change it up for next week.

Anything you would have done differently? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

