Fitness Report – Week Three

Summary: This has been a mixed week. I’ve noticed significant improvements in my stamina and my propensity to push myself harder in gym classes. However I’ve been far more indulgent and snacking more. There isn’t necessarily a correlation between the two trends but I don’t want the trend of munching on more sugary junk to continue in parallel. Therefore I just have to be more disciplined with my eating habits and not rely on being consistently motivated to eat well.

Moment of the Week: During my Morning Workout on Wednesday I started my plank for a minute but when I checked the clock, I couldn’t be confident when the full minute was up. I therefore stopped and started again. A few seconds into this second plank I started shaking furiously, first from my core and then all over. I was determined to continue the plank for the full minute and did so successfully. At the end of the workout, I had a little jam session to ‘What Have You Done Today to Make You Feel Proud’. For the rest of the week, I have now incorporated x2 one minute planks into my routine.

SUNDAY 2nd OCTOBER

Fitness: Living Yoga (1hr), Pure Fat Burn (45 mins), Strength-Based Workout (30 mins)

Meals: Breakfast – Special K with Soya Milk, Lunch – Boiled Potatoes, Cauliflower, Broccoli, Egg (without the yolk) with tomatoes and cucumber, Dinner – Scrambled Eggs with Wholemeal Pitta (and a little bit of ketchup)

Snacks: Yoghurt with muesli, Banana, Apple, handful of almonds

MONDAY 3rd OCTOBER

Fitness: Morning Workout (13:29mins), Cardio (2.75K run, 15:10mins, 5:30 [min/km])

Meals: Breakfast – Special K with Soya Milk, Lunch – Cheese and Pickle Sandwiches on wholemeal pitta, Dinner – Veggie South American Burger with Salad in a wholemeal Pitta

Snacks: Bananas, Apples, six homemade Bakewell tart slices (soo tasty, but so much sugar!)

TUESDAY 4th OCTOBER

Fitness: Morning Workout (12:20 mins)

Meals: Breakfast – Special K with Soya Milk, Lunch – Meditteranean Salad Wrap, Dinner – Boiled potatoes, eggs, broccoli, cauliflower with tomatoes and cucumber.

Snacks: Apple, about eight mini Reeces Peanut Butter Cup Pieces, handful of almonds

WEDNESDAY 5th OCTOBER

Fitness: Morning Workout (13:10 mins), Pure Fat Burn (45 mins) and Strength-Based Workout (30 mins)

Meals: Breakfast – Special K with Soya Milk, Lunch – Mediterranean Salad Wrap, Dinner – Boiled potatoes, eggs, broccoli, cauliflower with tomatoes and cucumber.

Snacks: Almonds, three Reeces Peanut Butter Cup Pieces and an apple

THURSDAY 6th OCTOBER

Fitness: Morning Workout (18:11 mins)

Meals: Breakfast – Special K with Soya Milk, Lunch – Mediterranean Salad Wrap, Dinner – Bowl of Special K (naughty)

Snacks: Cherry Beer, an Apfel Strudel cocktail and half a pint of (free) beer, Pommes Frites with mustard (at the pub)

FRIDAY 7th OCTOBER

Fitness: Morning workout (16:27 mins)

Meals: Breakfast – Special K with Soya Milk, Lunch – Grilled Halloumi Cheese with bean salad, wedges and Apple Crumble with custard for dessert (for a colleague’s leaving lunch), Dinner – Mediterranean Salad Wrap

Snacks:  Apples and Bananas

SATURDAY 8th OCTBOER

Fitness: Pure Bootcamp (45 mins), Cardio ( 5.50k run Lv3 on the treadmill in 41:39mins, 7:35 [min/km])

Meals: Breakfast – Special K with Soya Milk, Lunch – Boiled potatoes, eggs (without the yolk), broccoli, cauliflower with tomatoes and cucumber, Dinner – Boiled potatoes, eggs (with the yolk), broccoli, cauliflower with tomatoes and cucumber (and a slice of cheese).

Snacks: Apples, Bananas, Almonds and Lots of Green Tea with lemon

Notes/Comments:

  • Mediterranean Salad Wraps have been such a treat for lunch, so easy to prepare! Towards the end of the week I brought the ingredients into work to make which suits me quite nicely. Definitely see this as a solid lunch option. I think going for two rather than one for now will help me cut down on snacking.
  • I think Fat burn classes on Wednesdays are too easy :S. Need to decide whether I’m tough enough to brave the more difficult Legs, Bums and Tums class on a Wednesday.
  • I’m fairly certain my boobs are shrinking which is a tad bit depressing as there’s hardly anything too them in the first place.

Anything you would have done differently? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

