Fitness Report: Week Four

Summary: This has been one hell of a week! I finally had the guts to quit the job I’ve been miserable at for some time now. But the process of doing this was not entirely straightforward. I’d say this had a greater impact on my diet rather than my fitness schedule. My mistake was not prepping food  early in the week, which meant that when I got home late, I would typically go for a comfort bowl of Special K.

Moment of the Week: On Friday Morning, I felt like throwing the towel in with all my fitness work (shock horror!). But I put on ‘Ain’t Got Far to Go’ By Jess Glynne (such a tune!) and managed to get myself out of bed and go to the gym and feel x10 better for it.

SUNDAY 9th OCTOBER

Fitness: Pure Fat Burn (45 mins), Pure Abs (15 mins), Strength Based Workout (30 mins)

Meals: Breakfast: Special K with Soya Milk, Lunch: Boiled Potatoes, Broccoli, Boiled Egg and Tomatoes and Cucumbers, Dinner: Vegetable Stir Fry (made by my Aunty)

Snacks: Yoghurt and Muesli, Fruit

MONDAY 10th OCTOBER

Fitness: Morning workout (17:45 mins), Morning jog (2.55k run in 13:17mins, [5:12 min/km])

Meals: Breakfast: Special K with Soya Milk, Lunch: Salad Wrap and Hummus, Dinner: Falafel Balls with Salad

Snacks: Almonds and Fruit

TUESDAY 11th OCTOBER

Fitness:  Morning workout (22:46 mins)

Meals:  Breakfast: Special K with Soya Milk, Lunch: Tomato and Mozzarella Wrap with Yoghurt, Dinner: Tomato and Cheese Pastry with Vitamin Volcano Smoothie at Pret

Snacks: Whole Packet of Chocolate Raisins

WEDNESDAY 12th OCTOBER

Fitness: Morning Workout (15:41 mins), Pure Legs, Bums and Tums (45 mins) and Strength-Based Workout (30 mins [the day I handed in my notice, so struggled to concentrate]).

Meals: Breakfast: Special K with Soya Milk, Lunch: Mediterranean Salad Wrap, Dinner: Two bowls of Special K

Snacks: About Five Biscuits

THURSDAY 13th OCTOBER

Fitness: (Missed my morning workout, for the first time!)

Meals: Breakfast: Fruit, Porridge with Granola and Yoghurt with Granola, Lunch: Mediterranean Salad Wrap, Dinner: Special K with Soya Milk

Snacks: Fruit and Cranberry Juice

FRIDAY 14th OCTOBTER

Fitness: Morning Workout (15:14 mins), Second Morning Workout (To make up for missing yesterdays, 14:22 mins) and Cardio Workout (5.45k on Level 3 on Treadmill in 37:39 mins [6:54 mins/km])

Meals: Breakfast: Two bowls of Special K with Soya Milk, Late Lunch: Scrambled Eggs Buttie with a bit of ketchup

Snacks: Fruit, Hibiscus tea and a Granola Bar

SATURDAY 15th OCTOBER

Fitness: Pure Bootcamp (45 mins)

Meals: Breakfast: Two bowls of Special K with Soya Milk, Late Lunch: A generous helping of Vegetable Stir Fry

Snacks: Fruit, Caramel and Peanut Protein Bar, Strawberry flavoured Protein Shake (at the gym vending machine) Toasted Marshmallows and Crackers, Carling (at a friends housewarming party)

Notes/Comments

  • This has been the first week where I’ve seen a noticeable difference in my abs, feels very odd to look at. I’m also definitely improving so much with pushing myself in gym classes. Seeing these minor changes over the past four weeks is so rewarding.
  • I’m sweating so much more in classes and think I may need to invest in more gym wear and a towel for just wiping the sweat away?

Anything you would have done differently? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

