Photo Credit: Photospin.com

Fitness Report – Week Five

Summary: So the eagle-eyed of you will have noticed that this week I haven’t recorded all that many Fitness Workouts. Sadly I fell ill on Tuesday and thought I would be doing more harm than good if I continued to train. In actual fact, the illness was more of an inevitability: getting little sleep, not eating well and squeezing in five workouts on Monday was fairly stupid. This was the reality check I think I needed early on to remind me to focus on taking care of myself above all else! I’m still not 100% so am minded to pause these reports until I’m recovered and can pick up my routine again.

Moment of the Week: On Saturday night, I went to a house party which ended fairly early into Sunday Morning. My favourite workout class, Pure Fat Burn, was on Sunday morning and half an hour before the start of the class I was still in bed. However I managed to kick my ass out of the house and make it to the class in time! (Although the instructor told me off for not being early, ha!) If that isn’t discipline I don’t know what is.

SUNDAY 16TH OCTOBER

Fitness: Pure Fat Burn (45 mins)

Meals: Breakfast: Special K with Soya Milk, Lunch and Dinner: Left Over Stir Fry

Snacks: Yoghurt and Muesli

MONDAY 17TH OCTOBER

Fitness: Morning workout (16:13 mins), Morning jog (2.5k run in 13:07mins, [5:08 min/km]), Strength-Based Workout (38:40 mins), Pure Fat Burn (30 mins), Morning Workout (again, 14 mins)

Meals: Breakfast: Special K with Soya Milk, Lunch: Salad Wrap and Hummus, Dinner: Left Over Stir-Fry

Snacks: Two and a half cupcakes, yoghurt with granola and fruit

TUESDAY 18TH OCTOBER

Meals: Breakfast: Special K with Soya Milk, Late Lunch: Mediterranean Salad Wrap, Late Dinner: Fruit Salad, Berry Yoghurt and Hibiscus Tea at Starbucks

Snacks: Yoghurt and Granola, Fruit, Salt Popcorn, Wine Gums and Jasmine Pearls flavoured Tea (At the Royal Albert Hall)

WEDNESDAY 19TH OCTOBER

Meals: Breakfast: Special K with Soya Milk, Lunch: Two cups of Broccoli Soup with toasted Pitta Bread and Chickpea sandwich and Vitamin Volcano, Dinner: Left over Stir-Fry

Snacks: Yoghurt, (Many cups of) Lemon and Honey Tea

THURSDAY 20TH OCTOBER

Meals: Breakfast: Yoghurt with Chopped Bananas and Honey, (Round Two) Porridge with Granola and Yoghurt with Granola, Lunch: Rice and Beans, Dinner: Special K with Soya Milk (Rice and Beans)

Snacks: (Many cups of) Lemon and Honey Tea

FRIDAY 21ST OCTOBER

Meals: Breakfast: Special K with Soya Milk, Lunch: Veggie Hot Dog with Coleslaw and Ketchup, Dinner: Toast

Snacks: Marshmallows, Haribos, Sweet and Chilli Flavoured Crisps and Pretzels (as part of my leaving snacks), Lemon and Honey Tea

SATURDAY 22ND OCTOBER

Meals: Breakfast: Porridge with Jam and Fruit Salad with Apple and Elderflower Tea at Costa, Lunch: Pitta Bread with Hummus, Dinner: Mediterranean Salad with Pitta Bread

Snacks: Two oat and raisin flapjacks

Notes / Comments

  • Really enjoyed the Pure Fat Burn class on Monday, led by an instructor I’d not met before. The class took a pyramid structure where there were six stock exercises, each of which you had to repeat for 45 seconds. So you do exercise 1 and then take a break, then to exercise 1 followed by exercise 2 followed by a break i.e. 1, 1+2, 1+2+3, …, 1+2+3+4+5+6. This made helped to build your confidence to do the tougher ones towards the end. I was so chuffed as I was able to make it to the end and other people in the class started to drop out. (Ye boi =] )

Anything you would have done differently? Let me know in the comments below!

 

Leave a Reply

